"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sargon Finishes New EP "The Bitter End," Streaming Title Track

Sargon has issued the following update about finishing the band's new EP:

"Sargon are proud to announce that we have completed work on a new EP entitled 'The Bitter End' recorded at Ryan Arcane Digital Recording Studios in Chandler, AZ under the production of Ryan Butler (Exhumed, Misery Index, Landmine Marathon).

"This marks the first Sargon release with bassist Kelly Conlon (Death/Monstrosity) and new drummer Rickard Stjernquist (Jag Panzer) who is based in Phoenix, AZ with the rest of the band. Also, we have once again recruited the services of Panamanian guitar virtuoso Rod Denis who recorded lead guitar tracks on our full length debut album 'In Contempt' out on Old Cemetery Records 2011.

"The Bitter End EP will be a digital release and will be released Tuesday April 24, 2012. The EP will be available on Itunes, BandCamp, Amazon MP3, and all other digital retailers for download on the 24th."

The track listing is as follows:

1. The Bitter End (Conlon, Van Kwartel)
2. Wretched Affliction (Van Kwartel)
3. Thrash N' Roll (Van Kwartel) – Remastered bonus track from “In Contempt”

Sargon is:

Frank Van Kwartel: Guitar and vocals
Kelly Conlon: Bass
Rickard Stjernquist: Drums

Sargon is also scheduled to perform at the Central Illinois DeathFest on Friday July 13th, 2012.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sargon Finishes New EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.