"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Order of Nine to Release New Album "Seventh Year of the Broken Mirror"

Dark, Symphonic, Emotive, Progressive and Shred... are all descriptives that have been used in association w/ Order of Nine and their music...

However true, Order of Nine is more, playing their own brand of Metal, a perfect amalgam of Thrash and accessible Progressive Metal with the dark voice of a Seven foot Vampyre, reminiscent of Peter Steele and lower register Geoff Tate albeit having a rather engaging airy rasp that neither the aforementioned share.

Order of Nine (originally formed under the moniker Templar) released "A Touch of Winter's Discontent" which was quickly picked up by Hellion Records in Germany. The CD was globally well received in the "Underground Power Metal realms". After a name change in 2001 and a new release dubbed "Of Once and Future Kings" the band signed a deal with Nightmare Records as Order of Nine They released, "Season of Reign" in Feb of 2005 on Nightmare, along with various tributes including "Rebellion - a tribute to Queensryche" and "Evil Lives - a tribute to Black Sabbath", released on Dwell Records and Cleopatra Records respectively. After a substantial tour schedule which included a trip to Germany, the band had to cope with the passing of their guitarist and one of the founding members, Michael Chiccitt.

Building on the success of the past, and after replacing their fallen warrior, Order of Nine released their 4th album "A Means to Know End" in the spring of 2008, shooting up to #5 on the Amazon Charts and remained in the top 20 download albums there for 8 weeks strait.

After a few line-up changes the band is now poised to release their long awaited 5th release to the world. Seventh Year of the Broken Mirror is their most technically proficient and versatile album to date and hits streets May 22, 2012 in North America, and May 25th in Europe.

The Band has shared the stage with such artists as Metal Church, Symphony X, Cage, Overkill, Fates Warning and Sonata Arctica. Order of Nine has performed at many festivals around the globe as well. Fully intending to keep the fire going Order of Nine will tour heavily in support of their new release throughout 2012.

Listen and unlock the secrets of the Order...

Track List

1) Seventh Year of the Broken Mirror
2) Words that were Said
3) Dreamspeak
4) Spiral Staircase
5) Changing of the Guard
6) Innocence
7) Third Wish
8) Eye of the Enemy
9) Twelfth Talisman
10) Reign Down
11) Winter's Call

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Order of Nine to Release New Album on May 22"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.