"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Holy Moses Streaming Re-Recorded Track "DefCon II"

Legendary German thrashers Holy Moses is streaming a newly re-recorded track "DefCon II" (heard below), which originally appeared on the band's 1989 LP "The New Machine of Liechtenstein." The re-recording appears on the forthcoming release "30th Anniversary: In the Power of Now." The release features mostly re-recorded tracks featuring the band's latest lineup, as well as two new tracks "Entering the Now" and the aforementioned "Borderland." The release date is scheduled for April 23, 2012 through SPV/Steamhammer Records.

The track listing for ""30th Anniversary: In the Power of Now" is as follows:

CD 1:

1. Clash My Soul
2. Jungle of Lies
3. Finished with the Dogs
4. Symbol of Spirit
5. World Chaos
6. SSP (Secret Service Project)
7. Borderland*
8. Lost in the Maze
9. Walpurgisnight
10. Welcome to the Real World
11. Near Dark

CD 2:

1. Reborn Dogs
2. DefCon II
3. I Feel Sick
4. Nothing For My Mum
5. Disorder of the Order
6. Corroded Dreams
7. Entering the Now*
8. Creation of Violation
9. Panic
10. Decapitated Mind
11. Master of Disaster

* New tracks

Check out "DefCon II" here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Holy Moses Streaming Re-Recorded Track"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.