"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Wizards Of Kaos Signs With Diminished Fifth Records For Release Of Self-Titled Album

Diminished Fifth Records is pleased to announced the release of a self-titled debut by stoner metal band Wizards of Kaos. Hailing from St. John's Newfoundland, the band features Dan Moore (formerly of stoner/doom band sHeavy) at the helm on vocals and guitar as well as Ritche Perez on guitar, Karl Hawkins on bass, and Jim Barter on drums.

On this debut album the quartet has come blasting out of the gate with 13 songs of groovy heavy, metal-laced, stoner rock. You can watch a video for "The Great Shadow" in the player below. "When Dan sent me an advance of the album I knew I was hearing something special," commented label owner Josh Hogan. "Not only did it sound polished but most importantly the music had passion."

The band issued the following statement about the signing: "Wizards of Kaos are very pleased to announce that our new self titled album will be released through Diminished Fifth Records. We're looking forward to working with these guys and can't wait for everyone to hear the new Wizards brew!"

The album is currently set for May/June 2012 release date.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Wizards Of Kaos Signs With Diminished Fifth"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.