"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Gojira Reveals New Album "L'Enfant Sauvage" Details

Gojira has announced "L'Enfant Sauvage" as the title of the band's Roadrunner Records debut and fifth studio album. The title translates to "The Wild Child," features 11 tracks, and will be released June 25th in store and digitally. Recorded at Spin Studios in New York, the album is produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God).

"When you become a musician, you don't have a boss telling you what to do so you have to be very responsible," singer/guitarist/songwriter Joe Duplantier says, shedding a little light on the title and its meaning. "With freedom comes responsibility so I'm asking myself, 'What is freedom? What does it mean to me?' L'Enfant Sauvage reflects on that. There's no answer though. There's just life and questions."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Explosia
2. L’Enfant Sauvage
3. The Axe
4. Liquid Fire
5. The Wild Healer
6. Planned Obsolescence
7. Mouth Of Kala
8. The Gift Of Guilt
9. Pain Is A Master
10. Born In Winter
11. The Fall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Gojira Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. ryan vance writes:

so im bumed out to see that of blood and salt isnt on this album i really liked that song but other than that stoked for the new album to come out

# Apr 8, 2012 @ 10:41 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. anon writes:

Sounds like good stuff

# Apr 8, 2012 @ 10:22 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.