"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Disfiguring The Goddess To Release New Album "Sleeper"

Producer and musician Cameron Argon’s alter-ego, solo underground death metal project Disfiguring the Goddess, is set to release a brand new album entitled "Sleeper" on April 24th, 2012. The following press release was issued:

"Within the last few years, despite never performing live, Disfiguring the Goddess has become a recognized name in the metal community amongst young fans and industry elites alike due to an impressive viral and word-of-mouth buzz about the project. Not only known as the brain behind the project, 21-year-old Argon performs the entire EP on his own. Cameron Argon is better known by his other moniker, Big Chocolate. Though also heralded for his work as a producer and EDM artist, he has risen as a respected figure in the metal scene based on his notable work with Disfiguring the Goddess.

"Churning amongst a sea of similarities as brutal death metal and deathcore bands are spawned by the minute, Disfiguring the Goddess’ 'Sleeper' adds a spin to the mix—emerging as impressive seven track skull-crusher of a record with a unique twist. Metal fans everywhere will be turning their heads away from the monotony and revering the name Disfiguring the Goddess in 2012."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Sleeper
2. Queen Kingdom
3. Daughter Of Depths
4. Lady Epicenter
5. Vines of Aftermath
6. Mountain
7. Ocean Tomb

The EP will be the first physical release for Disfiguring the Goddess, and will be accompanied by the launch of the official DTG webstore as well. Fans can pre-order "Sleeper" now at this location. To learn more about Disfiguring the Goddess, head over to the band's Facebook profile.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Disfiguring The Goddess To Release New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.