"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Odium Reveals New Album "Burning The Bridges To Nowhere" Details

Photo of Odium

Band Photo: Odium (?)

Canadian metal band Odium has released the track "Insomnia" for free download for a limited time. The song is the first single taken from the band's upcoming sophomore album "Burning The Bridges To Nowhere." The album will be released on Tuesday April 24, 2012 on Year of the Sun Records.

Check out the song here or in the player below. After the success of the debut album “At The Bottom,” the band reunited with producer Greg Dawson (The End, Moneen, Choke) to record "Burning The Bridges To Nowhere."

"I think that when people listen to this album, they're going to get a sense that this is a band that really is committed to doing whatever it can to get their music out there," commented label owner C. Benner. "They're passionate about playing music and connecting with their audience. There's just something about the way that Odium's songs sit with you. With 'Burning the Bridges to Nowhere,' they've really captured and defined their sound and that's really exciting for their fans. This is an epic record."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Burning The Bridges To Nowhere
2. Within The Distraction
3. Blue Channel
4. Viral By Nature
5. Insomnia*
6. The Ghost Upstairs
7. Claw My Eyes Out
8. Identity Of The Doomed
9. No Way Out
10. The Descent

Catch Odium live at these upcoming shows:

April 12th Toronto Ont @ The Bovine Sex Club
April 20th Odium CD Release Hanover Ont @ The Forum
April 27th Guelph Ont @ Club Vinyl
May 11th Windsor Ont @ Windsor Dominion House
May 12th London Ont @ The Richmond

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Odium Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.