"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Sabaton Announces New Members, Video Introduction Posted, Tour Proceeds As Planned

Swedish power metal band Sabaton announced the new lineup after the the recent band split this past Friday. The announcement on the band's Facebook page this morning reads:

This is the new Sabaton!

To end all rumors that Sabaton will stop touring, or even act/perform as a band, we can now present that Sabaton's new lineup will be as follows:

Joakim Brodén - Vocals
Pär Sundström - Bass
Chris Rörland - Guitars [Nocturnal Rites]
Thobbe Englund - Guitars [Winterlong]
Robban Bäck - Drums

At the moment we are still searching for a keyboard player. Until we have found the right guy we will still have Daniel Myhr with us, in digital form, since he has specially recorded all keyboards for us to use on tour.

Therefore, we are not cancelling any shows at all - the war machine of Sabaton will go on just as planned!

The MKII of Sabaton is ready for the next chapter...

The band posted a video introduction and rehearsal footage which can be seen here:

New album "Carolus Rex" is expected in May. The North American Tour begins on April 10, 2012 in Tampa.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sabaton Announces New Members, Tour Is On"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.