"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Saxon Posts Podcast Discussing New DVD "Heavy Metal Thunder Live - Eagles Over Wacken"

Saxon has posted another podcast online discussing the band's new live DVD. You can check out the clip below, and Saxon also commented:

"As promised here is the second podcast from Saxon regarding the new Live DVD 'Heavy Metal Thunder Live - Eagles Over Wacken Podcast No.2' This time Nigel Glockler, Paul Quinn and Doug Scarratt speak about the experiences they made during the past Wacken Open Air's in 2004, 2007, 2009. Have Fun!

"As promised here are the first track lists. Today with the Best of W:O:A 2009, 2007 and 2004 and with the special audio recordings from the Glasgow show on the 14th of April. Both included in the DVD+CD Digipack Version of 'Heavy Metal Thunder Live - Eagles Over Wacken.'"

The track listing is as follows:

Saxon - BEST OF W:O:A 2009, '07, '04
01 Batallions Of Steel
02 Heavy Metal Thunder
03 Metalhead
04 Let Me Feel Your Power
05 To Hell And Back Again
06 If I Was You
07 Killing Ground
08 Unleashed The Beast
09 Dogs Of War
10 Rock'n Roll Gipsy
11 Travellers In Time
12 The Eagle Has Landed
13 747 (Strangers In The Night)
14 Dallas 1 p.m.
15 Witchfinder
16 Solid Ball Of Rock
17 20.000 Feet
18 Red Star Falling
19 Rock The Nations
20 The Power And The Glory
21 Stallions Of The Highway
22 Live To Rock
23 And The Bands Played On
24 Princess Of The Night
25 I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)
26 Attila The Hun
27 Denim And Leather
28 Ashes To Ashes
29 Crusader
30 Wheels Of Steel

01 Hybrid (Intro)
02 Hammer Of The Gods
03 Heavy Metal Thunder
04 Back In 79
05 Never Surrender
06 I've Got To Rock (To Stay Alive)
07 Dallas 1 p.m.
08 Call To Arms
09 Solid Ball Of Rock
10 Demon Sweeney Todd
11 And The Bands Played On
12 Man And Machine
13 Play It Loud
14 When Doomsday Comes (Hybrid Theory)
15 To Hell And Back Again
16 Motorcycle Man
17 Denim And Leather
18 Princess Of The Night
19 Crusader
20 747 (Strangers In The Night)
21 The Eagle Has Landed
22 20,000 Feet
23 Strong Arm Of The Law
24 Wheels Of Steel

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Saxon Posts Podcast Discussing New DVD"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.