"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Antropofagus Reveals New Album "Architecture Of Lust" Details

After being dormant for nearly ten years, Italian maniacs Antropofagus have awakened. They make their brutal return to the death metal scene with their new full length CD "Architecture Of Lust." The effort will be released on April 17th through Comatose Music, and a teaser trailer can be found here.

“This album is like a beast closed in a cage for so much time. Finally it can be unleashed with its majestic power. The skills of the most modern brutal metal meets perfectly classic death metal: it’s a perfect balance,” says Francesco “Meatgrinder,” Antropofagus’ guitar player.

Lyrics are inspired by the deranged works of Clive Barker and thrive with gore and sickness. This CD is the embodiment of evil and sure to be a top release in 2012. “This is upsetting and sick… a trip without return. We wanted to keep alive our style, but at the same time trying a way a little bit more ‘elegant’ compared to the past. Blood will flow...” adds singer Tya.

Mastermind Francesco “Meatgrinder” and frontman Tya are accompanied on this new Antropofagus journey by bass player Jacopo (Nerve) and Davide "Brutal Dave" Billia (Putridity & Septycal Gorge) on drums. “Francesco and I are lucky to play with these top players. Jacopo studied, arranged and recorded nine songs in just two weeks. He’s a war machine! Davide is fast and powerful,” enthuses Tya.

Musically the band's approach has evolved into a more technical style, yet sustains a classic death metal presence with frantic riffing and supreme drumming. “This album is so great also because of the talent of Jacopo and Davide, two great people and amazing musicians that complement the album and the line-up,” adds Francesco.

"Architecture of Lust" represents the start of the co-operation between Antropofagus and the American label Comatose Music “We got a lot of offers, but it was natural to us to choose Steve Green and his label. We established a very good relationship. He’s like a brother for us. Steve has a big music skill and a sincere passion drives him. We are honored and excited to work with him,” states Francesco.

“I am really pleased to be working with such a talented band, I remember first hearing these guys back around 2000 when their debut CD ‘No Waste of Flesh’ was released and was amazed with their level of brutality. So when they approached me with the news that Antropofagus reformed and was working on a new album I knew I had to sign these guys to Comatose Music. Their new album ‘Architecture of Lust’ is pure skill!” concludes Steve Green, Comatose Music owner.

Pre-orders of "Architecture Of Lust" are available here. The "Architecture of Lust" track listing is as follows:

1. Architecture of Lust (http://www.reverbnation.com/play_now/song_12464702)
2. Sanguinis Bestiae Solium
3. Demise of the Carnal Principle
4. The Lament Configuration
5. Exposition of Deformities
6. Eternity to Devour
7. Sadistic Illusive Puritanism
8. Blessing Upon My Redemption
9. Det Helgerån Av Häxor (Outro)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Antropofagus Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.