"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Katatonia Compilation Delayed

Photo of Katatonia

Band Photo: Katatonia (?)

Swedish doomsters KATATONIA have posted the following update on their website:

"Due to a printing issue which has since been resolved, 'Brave Yester Days' will now be released in (North America) through Century Media on May 5th. It is already being sent out to stores throughout Europe and should be available shortly."

As previously reported, the two-disc compilation will feature all of Katatonia's previously out of print mini CDs in their entirety, plus sampler tracks from old full-lengths and one unreleased track. The double CD was designed by Agni Kaster in a digipack format together with a 16 page booklet. Their site says that "the artwork follows an incredible old worn yesterdays vibe and there are many old band pictures incorporated into the layout, as well credits and lyrics to all songs."

For those of you who want to see the band live, Katatonia will be performing at the BW&BK 6-Pack Weekend II in Cleveland at the Odeon (June 2nd-5th).

The compilation tracklisting is as follows:

Volume One (Disc 1): from 'Jhva Elohim Meth'
01. Midwinter Gates (Prologue)
02. Without God
03. Palace Of Frost
04. The Northern Silence'
05. Crimson Tears (Epilogue)
from 'Dance Of December Souls'
06. Gaways Of Bereavement'
07. Velvet Thorns (Of Drynwhyl)
from 'War Compilation Vol One'
08. Black Erotica
09. Love Of The Swan
from 'For Funerals To Come… '
10. Funeral Wedding
11. Shades Of Emerald Fields
12. For Funerals To Come
13. Epistel

Volume Two (Disc 2): from 'Brave Murder Day
01. Murder
02. Rainroom
from 'Sounds Of Decay'
03. Nowhere
04. At Last
05.Inside The Fall
06. Untrue (Previously Unreleased)
from 'Saw You Drown'
07. Nerve
08. Saw You Drown
09. Quiet World
10. Scarlet Heavens

Source: bravewords

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Katatonia Compilation Delayed"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.