"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Mad Max Streaming New Song "Rocklahoma" From Upcoming Album "Another Night Of Passion"

Next week sees the release of the new album from German metallers Mad Max. The album entitled "Another Night of Passion" will be released Monday March 26th via SPV/Steamhammer. Today Noisecreep is hosting an exclusive premiere of the track "Rocklahoma." Get a first listen here.

"Another Night of Passion" is available for pre-order on Amazon.

25 years after the release of the legendary "Night Of Passion" album, German hard rock band Mad Max returns with the original lineup - Michael Voss (lead vocals, lead guitars), Jürgen Breforth (rhythm guitars), Roland Bergmann (bass, vocals) and Axel Kruse (drums) - and a new studio album, "Another Night Of Passion."

The CD was recorded at the Kidroom Studio, which is owned by Michael Voss and where albums from Michael Schenker, Vengeance, and Gary Barden were previously produced. The cover artwork was designed by the Belgian artist Eric Philippe and the photos were taken by the famous German photographer Martin Huch.

"The new record could have been a direct [follow-up] to 'Night Of Passion' in terms of its stylistic direction - no ballads, no keyboards, just purebred rock songs - naturally in a contemporary sonic guise," explains Mad Max guitarist Jürgen Breforth, who recorded the new CD with vocalist Michael Voss, bassist Roland Bergmann and drummer Axel Kruse. The track listing is as follows:

01. Rocklahoma (4:38)
02. 40 Rock (4:21)
03. Metal Edge (3:58)
04. You Decide (3:53)
05. Welcome To Rock Bottom (3:51)
06. Fallen From Grace (5:11)
07. Black Swan (5:05)
08. Back And Alive (3:22)
09. The Chant (4:56)
10. Fever Of Love (4:09)
11. True Blue (2:51)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Mad Max Streaming New Song 'Rocklahoma'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.