"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Shadowside Signs With Inner Wound Recordings For Release Of "Inner Monster Out"

Photo of Shadowside

Band Photo: Shadowside (?)

Inner Wound Recordings is proud to announce the signing of the Brazilian heavy metal act Shadowside. The band's "Inner Monster Out" album (reviewed here) will be released through Inner Wound on May 11th in Europe and on May 22nd in North America. The label commented:

"Power, energy, intensity. These three words defined Shadowside’s career path very well, a band that is considered nowadays the rising star of Brazilian Rock/Metal. 'Inner Monster Out' brings a heavy, bold, aggressive and intense sound, accompanied by what's considered by the fans and reviewers as one of the most powerful female vocals in the scene today.

"'Inner Monster Out' was produced, mixed, and mastered at Studio Fredman in Gothenburg, Sweden by Fredrik Nordström, and features guest vocals from the likes of Björn "Speed" Strid, Mikael Stanne, and Niklas Isfeldt. The artwork was created by Felipe Machado Franco."

Shadowside vocalist Dani Nolden comments on the signing: "We are very excited about the worldwide release of 'Inner Monster Out' and extremely proud to work with Inner Wound Recordings! As if by fate, even the label name and our album title fit. A hardworking, artist-friendly company, and it's safe to say it's the best place Shadowside has ever been! We can't wait to have you all listening to the album, it's the heaviest and surely the best one we've done so far. Play it loud!"

The "Inner Monster Out" track listing is as follows:

01. Gag Order
02. Angel with Horns
03. Habitchual
04. In the Name of Love
05. Inner Monster Out
06. I'm Your Mind
07. My Disrupted Reality
08. A Smile Upon Death
09. Whatever Our Fortune
10. A.D.D.
11. Waste of Life
12. Ace of Spades (bonus track)

Shadowside is confirmed to perform at the Metal Open Air festival that takes place in São Luís, Brazil April 20-22. The lineup consists of bands such as Anthrax, Blind Guardian, Megadeth, Venom, Symphony X, Andre Matos, Anvil, Saxon and many others. "Inner Monster Out" will be released in Japan on March 14th through Spiritual Beast.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Shadowside Signs With Inner Wound"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.