"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Colosso Releases New Album "Abrasive Peace" For Free Download

Experimental death metal outfit Colosso, which features Dirk Verbeuren (Scarve, Soilwork, Aborted, Devin Townsend) has released the “Abrasive Peace” album as a free download. You can get the tracks from the release via the band's official website. Also, three more versions of "Abrasive Peace" are available:

1) Limited edition digipack: three panel digipack, with full lyrics and a bonus track. Also includes immediate download of Full Digital Album.

2) Full Digital Album: immediate download of the album in MP3 320, FLAC or any other format, including full artwork, lyrics, rythm guitar tablatures for all songs, hidden bonus remix track by Neutropics, and two bonus tracks from the demo sessions.

3) Digital download through all major on-line stores (such as itunes, amazon, emusic etc.) will be available in the upcoming days.

Dirk Verbeuren says: "Crushing modern death metal with atmospheric sections that will swallow your brain. I truly believe death metal fans are gonna be seriously stoked with Colosso! This is gonna be a great band and a kick ass record, I’m very proud to be a part of it!!"

Max Tome states: "For years I had the dream about writing an album where I could mix most of my influences inside and out Heavy Metal. I think I'm pretty close to that dream with this album, and having Dirk handling the drumkit on my songs is just something I still cannot believe to be true!"

The track listing is as follows:

1. Anthem To Chaos
2. Demolish To Rebuild
3. Pattern Of Disconnection
4. The Epiphany
5. In Turmoil
6. Thou Shalt Not Be Benevolent
7. Headless Endures
8. Unplugged From The World

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Colosso Releases New Album For Free"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.