"some music was meant to stay underground..."

DaiTribe Posts New Song "I Hate Me" Preview Online

Photo of DaiTribe

Band Photo: DaiTribe (?)

DaiTribe (pronounced die - tribe), featuring Ricky Riccardo/bass, Rich Collins/vocals, Tristan '1690' Grigsby/guitar, Michael 'Cat' Grigsby/drums, was formed in 1998 by Cat, 1690, & Ricky in Chicago. Over the next 5 years, the band wrote, recorded, and toured the United States. In 2005, the group released the direct to radio EP "The Second Coming."

Fast forward to 2012, which finds DaiTribe finishing up work on a brand new full length album titled "Epochalypse A.D." scheduled for release this Spring on True Gemini Records. DaiTribe has posted an exclusive teaser clip for the song "I Hate Me." The clip can be heard below.

Bassist Ricky Ricardo gave his description of "I Hate Me:" "Good old fashioned three minute assault. We're going for maximum impact and this is crushing shit! We bring something extra for you, crank it up, you'll hear the difference."

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. For The Sins
2. My Eyes
3. I Hate Me
4. Liar Messiahs
5. Betray
6. This Hell
7. Crime Legacy
8. Redemption
9. False Hopes
10. Control
11. Sanctuary
12. Loss By Distance

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "DaiTribe Posts Song Preview Online"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.