"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Angelus Apatrida Reveals New Album "The Call" Artwork

Spanish thrash metallers Angelus Apatrida are back with a new studio album entitled "The Call," which is to be released on April 30th in Europe and digitally on May 8th in North America via Century Media Records.

The same creative team that worked on the band's previous release, Clockwork, has teamed-up with the group again for this new effort: it was once again recorded in Moita, Portugal at Ultrasound Studio with producer Daniel Cardoso (ANNEKE VAN GIERSBERGEN, ANATHEMA, etc.) and the striking artwork was handled by Gustavo Sazes from Abstrata (ARCH ENEMY, KRISIUN, etc.).

In regards to the artwork, ANGELUS APATRIDA comments: "The cover presents the character of the creature that's gonna start the Armageddon. We wanted the beast to look majestic and powerful and we definitely think that Gustavo achieved that. We believe the cover fully represents the spirit of what you are going to listen...and you better be prepared, cause is coming to get you!"

Check out the artwork below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. You Are Next
2. At The Gates Of Hell
3. Violent Dawn
4. It's Rising!
5. Blood On The Snow
6. Killer Instinct
7. The Hope Is Gone
8. Fresh Pleasure
9. Still Corrupt
10. Reborn

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Angelus Apatrida Reveals New Album Artwork"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

NW_MetalHead's avatar


1. NW_MetalHead writes:

I absolutely love this band, they need to get theoir arses over here to US shores!!!!

# Mar 8, 2012 @ 9:00 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.