"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dark Empire Posts New Album "From Refuge To Ruin" Track-By-Track Video

Photo of Dark Empire

Band Photo: Dark Empire (?)

New Jersey's Dark Empire returns to the scene with a third release this March entitled "From Refuge to Ruin." According to a press release, Dark Empire "fuses elements of extreme and classic metal, 70's prog rock, and poetic, meaningful lyrics" and "brings forth a tremendously successful amalgam that is refreshingly unique as well as raw and aggressive."

Today lead guitarist and songwriter Matt Moliti has posted the first in a series of videos going through the album track by track. In the videos, Matt talks about the song writing process, the bands influences for each track and much more. The first video covers the first three songs on From Refuge to Ruin: "A Plague in the Throne Room," "Dreaming in Vengeance," and "The Crimson Portrait". The video is available for viewing below.

Noisecreep.com is also hosting an exclusive premiere of a track from Dark Empire's new album. The song entitled "The Crimson Portrait" can be heard at this location.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dark Empire Posts Track-By-Track Video"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.