"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Goomba Music Reissuing "In Times Of Solitude" From Solitude Aeturnus

More than twenty years after it was originally recorded and for the first time packaged as a domestic release, Goomba Music will be releasing "In Times of Solitude," the preamble album from one of doom metal's pioneering bands, Solitude Aeturnus. The disc marks the official domestic release of the rare "Justice For All" EP from 1988 with four more rare bonus tracks and features an extensive booklet with rare photos and more material from the bands' early days. The tracks on "In Times of Solitude" were re-mastered and compiled by band leader John Perez. "In Times of Solitude" will be out in North America on April 24th. The tracklisting and cover art follows below.

1. It Came Upon One Night (Demo Version 1988)
2. Transcending Sentinels (Demo Version 1988)
3. Into Battle (Demo Version 1988)
4. Sojourner (Demo Version 1988)
5. Where Angels Dare To Treat (Demo Version 1988)
6. Remembrance Of A Live (Rehearsal Session 1987)
7. And Justice For All (Live At Joe's Garage 1988)
8. Sojourner (Rehearsal Session 1988)
9. Mirror Of Sorrow (Demo Tape 1988)


What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Solitude Aeturnus Reissuing 'In Times Of Solitude'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.