"some music was meant to stay underground..."

OSI Streaming New Song "Cold Call" From "Fire Make Thunder" Album

"Fire Make Thunder" marks the fourth undertaking for the collaborative duo known as OSI. Formed in 2002 by Jim Matheos (Fates Warning, Arch/Matheos) and Kevin Moore (Chroma Key, former Dream Theater keyboardist), OSI is a long distance partnership, both musicians typically writing and recording alone and sending song ideas back and forth for further elaboration. Written and recorded throughout most of 2011, this latest release once again reflects the eclectic influences of both Matheos and Moore.

"Fire Make Thunder" is slated for a March 27th release via Metal Blade Records. Today Decibel Magazine's "Deciblog" is hosting an exclusive premiere of a track from "Fire Make Thunder." Get a first listen to the first track on the album "Cold Call" at this location.

An exclusive video interview featuring Chairman and CEO of Metal Blade Brian Slagel talking to the often elusive duo of Kevin Moore and Jim Matheos is available for viewing courtesy of GuitarWorld.com here. In the interview OSI and Slagel discuss the recording process of the new album, the origins of OSI and much more.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Cold Call
2. Guards
3. Indian Curse
4. Enemy Prayer
5. Wind Won't Howl
6. Big Chief II
7. For Nothing
8. Invisible Men

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "OSI Streaming New Song 'Cold Call'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. mmmhmm writes:

Boring song. Most boring thing they've ever done.

Lucikily it sounds like there's a variety of sounds on the album without just the usual boring heavy standard Fates Warning riffs.

# Mar 8, 2012 @ 6:28 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.