"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Enemy Reign Finishes New Album "Between Hell And Oblivion"

Denver death metal horde Enemy Reign recently completed work on a new full-length entitled "Between Hell And Oblivion." The offering was recorded at Flatline Audio by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation, Cephalic Carnage, Martriden, Cobalt et al) and offers up 11 tracks of mile-high deathgrind brutality as well as the debut of vocalist, Stevie Boiser who replaced former throat, Sherwood Webber (Skinless), last Summer.

Commented the band on the output: “Between Hell And Oblivion is a huge milestone for Enemy Reign both as a band and for us individually. It means we didn't give up even when we were written off, and accomplishing that feels great. Musically, we set out to refine what we feel our style of death metal is. We aren't pretentious people, and this is not a pretentious album. It's a no nonsense death metal album that pays homage to all the bands we grew up with and love, while keeping an eye on how we can add our own artistic license and create something we could listen to everyday. And we do...so enjoy the reign.”

To check out, “Realm Of The Hungry Ghost” scroll on over to SickDrummer at this location where the track is included as part of their current Brutal Beatings E-Compilation.

The "Between Hell And Oblivion" track listing is as follows:

1. Haunted
2. Seven Deadly Sins
3. The Heretics Will
4. Realm Of The Hungry Ghost
5. A Viral Evolution
6. Forged From Suffering
7. Abducted
8. Cidium
9. Bathed In Flames
10. These Cursed Eyes
11. LaLaurie's Chamber

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Enemy Reign Finishes New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.