"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Imperial Conquest Set To Record Debut LP "Hammerûn: Monarch of Serpents"

Tampa, Florida black metal band Imperial Conquest announced that the band has completed the song writing process for the debut full length LP. The album will be entitled “Hammerûn: Monarch of Serpents."

Frontman Titannus had the following comments on the album:

“We finally gave a name to the main character of our saga that started with our first EP The Victorious Arise and continued through Omnipotence. “Hammerûn: Monarch of Serpents" will tell a more complex story with more brutal and epic tunes.”

The band will enter the studio in May and will work with Mana Recordings with Nick Goodyear in charge of recording and legendary guitarist James Murphy on mixing and mastering. No release date has been announced.

Frontman Titannus also commented on the recording team:

"We are certain that with this combination of Floridian masterminds we will acquire the perfect and brutal sound that we need to achieve the most epic sonic annihilation!"

The track listing for "Hammerûn: Monarch of Serpents" is as follows:

1. Sulphurous Elementals
2. At the Ruins of Fallen Empires
3. Flesh Carved Doctrines
4. Reclaim the Throne of the Usurper
5. The Stellar Passage
6. Uncreation Manifesto
7. An Atrocious Paradox
8. Omnipotence
9. Serpentes Aeternus Tyrannus

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Imperial Conquest Set To Record Debut LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.