"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Eternal Rest Recruits New Vocalist Josh Robinson And Bassist Jannico Kelk

Australian extreme metallers Eternal Rest have announced that their forthcoming debut album will be titled "Prophetic" and will be released worldwide in Spring 2012. The album has been recorded and engineered by Joe Haley (Psycroptic).

The band has also announced the completion of its lineup, adding Josh Robinson on vocals and Jannico Kelk on bass.

Guitarist Jake Kaiser comments: “It has been a long journey since the start of our album recording, finding/auditioning new members, recording in many different locations and rehearsing constantly, but we’re pleased to say that our debut album 'Prophetic' is finally finished. The material on this album is a big step up from anything we have previously recorded, with the addition of new members adding their skills and working with an amazing engineer (Joe Haley - Psycroptic) we could not be any more excited to get this album out for you all to hear.”

Eternal Rest also recently released a teaser track entitled "Preaching The Decimation Of Spheres," which can be heard at this location. Catch the band at the following gigs before Eternal Rest heads off on tour in support of the album later this year:

March 3 - Chaos VI - Wodens Tradies Club, CANBERRA, NSW - SYBREED and loads more
March 17 - Moshsphere - The Tempo Hotel, BRISBANE - SYBREED and loads more

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Eternal Rest Reveals New Band Members"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.