"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Nightwish Announce The Tracklisting Of 'Once'

Photo of Nightwish

Band Photo: Nightwish (?)

Finland's NIGHTWISH have revealed the track listing for their new album, "Once",due in June through Spinefarm/Universal Records in Finland and Nuclear Blast in continental Europe. The band are currently negotiating a North American deal.

Charlie Farrell of the Perpetual Motion Board has posted the following regarding the listening session for the orchestral portion of forthcoming Nightwish CD:

"There were 14 songs on the CD - 11 songs for the album and 3 bonus tracks. We were given the tracklisting of the album, but not told that two of the bonus tracks were mixed in with the other songs rather than played at the end".

According to keyboardist Tuomas Holopainen, tracks 1-7 were in the correct order, then there were two of the bonus tracks and one of the album tracks before the final three album tracks and the 'surprise' bonus track at the end.

Nine of the eleven songs in the album will feature an orchestra. One of the songs is sung in Finnish - track 10 - 'Kuozema Tekee Taiteilijan'.

"Once" track listing, according to NIGHTWISH's web site:

01. Dark Chest Of Wonders
02. Wish I Had An Angel
03. Nemo
04. Planet Hell
05. Creek Mary's Blood
06. The Siren
07. Dead Gardens
08. Romanticide
09. Ghost Love Score
10. Kuolema Tekee Taiteilijan
11. Higher Than Hope

The following bonus tracks will be published as single b-sides:

01. White Night Fantasy
02. Live To Tell The Tale
03. Where Were You Last Night (ANKIE BAGGER cover)

Source: Nightwish

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Nightwish Announce The Tracklisting Of 'Once'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.