"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Meshuggah Posts New Album "Koloss" Trailer

Photo of Meshuggah

Band Photo: Meshuggah (?)

Meshuggah's new album "Koloss" is due out on March 23rd (EU) and March 26th, 2012 (NA) via Nuclear Blast Records. The band has now posted a teaser trailer for the album online, which can be found below. You can also listen to the full song "Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion" at this location.

The "Koloss" track listing is as follows:

1. I Am Colossus
2. The Demon’s Name Is Surveillance
3. Do Not Look Down
4. Behind The Sun
5. The Hurt That Finds You First
6. Marrow
7. Break Those Bones Whose Sinews Gave It Motion
8. Swarm
9. Demiurge
10. The Last Vigil

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

You can get related band news and info in the sidebar and on the respective band pages.

3 Comments on "Meshuggah Posts New Album Trailer"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. bz writes:

mind bullets

# Feb 27, 2012 @ 6:05 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. coaster writes:

I have never got into this band but after getting up close at Soundwave in Brisbane Saturday for their show! I was super impressed!! Now to go out and get their albums!! Wicked live performance and bone crushing pit!!

# Feb 27, 2012 @ 6:21 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
RememberMetal?'s avatar


3. RememberMetal? writes:

"Sinews" wasn't turning me on my head but "Do Not Look Down" and this preview have me pretty wound up.

@coaster: You really can't go wrong with any of their albums. "Catch 33" is probably the most 'difficult' album and "Destroy Erase Improve" will probably draw you in instantly. "Nothing," Chaosphere," "Obzen," and "I" all border on perfect in their own ways. Enjoy!

# Feb 28, 2012 @ 9:10 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.