"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Autopsy Streaming "Mauled To Death" From New Compilation Album "All Tomorrow's Funerals"

Photo of Autopsy

Band Photo: Autopsy (?)

West Coast death metal pioneer Autopsy will release its 22-track collection of re-mastered classics and rarities, "All Tomorrow’s Funerals," tomorrow on Peaceville Records. The band has teamed up with Pitchfork.com to stream “Mauled To Death,” a vintage Autopsy track that will finally surface from the tomb as part of this monstrous album.

“’Mauled to Death’ is the last song from the early days that never got a proper album treatment, since it was only recorded on a 1987 demo,” said Autopsy drummer/vocalist, Chris Reifert, in a chat with Pitchfork. “Now it's got the double guitar laceration attack (the original version was from before [guitarist] Danny [Coralles] joined the band), as well as some added atmospheric guitar ugliness.”

Check out the song here.

"All Tomorrow’s Funerals" will contain re-mastered versions of all of Autopsy’s past EP’s - everything from "Retribution For The Dead" to the now sold-out "The Tomb Within" - plus four newly recorded tracks.

The track listing is as follows:

1. All Tomorrow’s Funerals
2. Broken People
3. Mauled To Death
4. Maggot Holes
5. The Tomb Within
6. My Corpse Shall Rise
7. Seven Skulls
8. Human Genocide
9. Mutant Village
10. Horrific Obsession
11. Feast of the Graveworm
12. Funereality
13. Fiend For Blood
14. Keeper Of Decay
15. Squeal Like A Pig
16. Ravenous Freaks
17. A Different Kind of Mindfuck
18. Dead Hole
19. Retribution For The Dead
20. Destined To Fester
21. In The Grip of Winter
22. Sign of the Corpse

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Autopsy Streaming Song From Compilation Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.