"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Job For A Cowboy To Release New Album "Demonocracy"

Photo of Job For A Cowboy

Band Photo: Job For A Cowboy (?)

Job For A Cowboy will unleash the brand new studio recording entitled "Demonocracy" this Spring. Set for North American release on April 10th, 2012 via Metal Blade Records, the nine-track "Demonocracy" was produced by Jason Seucof (Black Dahlia Murder, Whitechapel, Trivium), who recorded the band's blistering "Ruination" full-length, at Audiohammer Studios and features another strikingly detailed concept cover by artist Brent Elliott White.

Check out the bludgeoning new single, "Nourishment Through Bloodshed," as well as cover art and behind-the-scenes studio footage at the band's official landing page. The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Children of Deceit
02. Nourishment Through Bloodshed
03. Imperium Wolves
04. Tongueless and Bound
05. Black Discharge
06. The Manipulation Stream
07. The Deity Misconception
08. Fearmonger
09. Tarnished Gluttony

Metal Blade Records issued the following press release about the album:

"With the critical praise and fan adoration bestowed upon 2009's Ruination, it would have been easy for the band to rest upon their proverbial laurels and serve up Ruination Part II. But from the moment Demonocracy roars to life it is wholly evident that this is a far more musically accomplished beast that takes their signature sound to the next level. From the abrasive blast of opener 'Children Of Deceit' to the disconcerting strains of 'The Deity Misconception' or the brooding, heart wrenching closer 'Tarnished Gluttony.' A record drenched in equal parts misanthropy and naked rage, and from start to finish they suspend the listener by the throat.

"A key factor in this progression was the change in the band's ranks, which finds vocalist Jonny Davy, drummer Jon 'Charn' Rice, and guitarist Al Glassman joined by guitarist Tony Sannicandro, who met Al when he was a session guitarist for Despised Icon and filled the slot vacated by Thompson. In addition, Cephalic Carnage bassist Nick Schendzielos replaces Brent Riggs. Having initially brought Sannicandro and Schendzielos on as touring musicians, the members immediately gelled, and first wrote together on 2011's Gloom EP, sealing the deal and securing their places as full-fledged members of the band."

Guitarist Tony Sannicandro believes he made a very natural addition into the band's ranks, and he's proud to bring his intricate style to JOB FOR A COWBOY's instantly recognizable sound. "I think I bring more of an old school guitar approach to the band. Obviously before the band got me there wasn't a lot of lead work. On the new album has a solo on every song. I think I've done the best work of my life on there," he states. Equally, no one can doubt Schendzielos' musical pedigree and formidable skills, and the bassist is looking to really make a mark through his work with the band. "It's really invigorating that the cats in JFAC are into my style because there is such a great expanse of uncharted territory for bass in metal," he states. "Cephalic is notorious for our chaotic and vigorous live performances alongside an expansive and dilatant range of metal stylings. I'm bringing all that experience with me and combining it with the talents of these splendid men to make my best bass work to date."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

3 Comments on "Job For A Cowboy To Release New Album"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. metalgodsmurder writes:

They have matured a lot over the years. I like me some JFAC. f*** off all you kids about to hate on them for being deathcore back in 2004.

# Feb 27, 2012 @ 3:19 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Anonymous Reader
2. dethguy writes:

ill give it a listened

# Feb 27, 2012 @ 5:00 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
ZMA's avatar


3. ZMA writes:

I just listened to the single. It wasn't a bad song but it just feels off to me for some reason. Like, the song didn't flow well. I didn't like how the drums flowed with the guitar and Jonny Davy's high screams didn't sound good and they felt forced. Maybe it's just preference I don't know........

# Feb 27, 2012 @ 8:28 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.