"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Mekong Delta To Release "Intersections" Featuring Re-Recorded Songs

German pprogressive/technical thrash act Mekong Delta announced that the band will release an album of re-recorded classics entitled "Intersections." The album will be released through SPV/Steamhammer on April 20, 2012 (GER), April 23, 2012 (EU) and in early May 2012 for North America.

The track listing & artwork for "Intersections" is as follows:

1. Prophecy (originally from the "The Music of Erich Zann" LP)
2. The Cure (originally from the "Mekong Delta" LP)
3. Memories Of Tomorrow (originally from "The Music of Erich Zann" LP)
4. Heroes Grief (originally from the "Mekong Delta" LP)
5. Shades Of Doom (originally from "The Principles of Doubt" LP)
6. The Healer (originally from the "Visions Fugitives" LP)
7. Transgressor (originally from the "Dances of Death (and Other Walking Shadows)" LP)
8. Sphere Eclipse (originally from the "Kaleidoscope" LP)
9. Heartbeat (originally from the "Kaleidoscope" LP)
10. Innocent? (originally from the "Kaleidoscope" LP)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

2 Comments on "Mekong Delta To Release 'Intersections'"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

Anonymous Reader
1. Persecution Mike writes:

Cool News.
MD Rules

# Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:17 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address
Cynic's avatar

Senior Reviewer

2. Cynic writes:

You know I wrote a whole article on re-recordings, but MD were always a band I didn't grab onto much because the production just killed it for me, especially "The Music of Erich Zann". So should be interesting.

# Feb 25, 2012 @ 3:32 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.