"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pith To Release "Fore" EP Through Diminished Fifth Records

Diminished Fifth Records is pleased to announce the release of the debut album by Halifax based extreme metal band Pith. The 4 song EP entitled "Fore" will be released under the new D5 Digital imprint of the label on March 6th, and the band will also be releasing a limited edition of CDs. Diminished Fifth commented on the band:

"Pith is the brainchild of musician Jason Vautour, who has performed alongside some of Halifax, Nova Scotia's biggest names including Jon Epworth, Ruby Jean And The Thoughtful Bees, Christina Martin, Rebekah Higgs and Rich Aucoin. A devoted fan of heavy metal, Vautour and friend Myles Deck decided to create PITH to satisfy their desire to once again turn up the volume, play at blistering speeds and enlist some of the local scene's brightest and most talented musicians with past and current musical contributions from members of such acts as Hellacaust, Myles Deck & The Fuzz, Shevil, We're Doomed, North End Metal All-Stars, We, the Undersigned and many others."

"The ever-evolving story of Pith has and will continue to include a revolving cast of highly skilled and passionate musicians who will leave their mark in Pith and have a mark left in them as well." commented Vautour. "The EP runs in chronological order of composition and works very well both musically and lyrically, creating a sort of story if you want to look into it that way."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Pith
2. Counterinformant
3. Pervertin
4. Compressor

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pith To Release 'Fore' EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.