"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Exumer Reveals "Fire & Damnation" Album Details

German thrashers Exumer are set for the release of their comeback album "Fire & Damnation" on April 6th/10th via Metal Blade Records in Europe and April 10th in North America.

Metal Blade has now launched a landing page that includes pre-order links as well as the brand new song "Fire & Damnation." Surf over to this location to check it out!

Comments Exumer singer Mem V. Stein: "With 'Fire & Damnation,' we tried to create the most punishing and dominant thrash metal album of our career. No lackluster songs, no fillers, no lazy performance and no compromises. It moves straight forward from the the very first song to the last, delivering a vibrant mix of skilled musicianship with the urgency of the classic thrash records from the 1980s!"

Exumer recorded the band's first new album in 25 years with renowned producer Waldemar Sorychta (Grip Inc., Therion, Sodom, Moonspell, etc.) at the helm. The 10-track strong, hard-hitting CD "Fire & Damnation" combines a punishing production with aggressive song writing. According to a press release, Exumer "manages to capture the intensity and feel of the 1980s thrash metal gems and yet sound up to date on their latest output."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Fire & Damnation
2. Vermin Of The Sky
3. The Weakest Limb
4. A New Morality
5. Waking The Fire
6. Fallen Saint
7. Crushing Point
8. Devil Chaser
9. I Dare You
10. Tribal Furies
11. Destructive Solution (bonus livetrack)
12. A Mortal In Black (bonus livetrack)
13. Xiron Darkstar (bonus livetrack)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Exumer Reveals 'Fire & Damnation' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.