"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Desecresy Recording New Album "The Doom Skeptron"

Finnish death doomsters Desecresy started the recordings of their sophomore album in late 2011 and are currently in the final stages to complete this opus which will be entitled "The Doom Skeptron." Mixing is being handled by Jani Loikas who has previously worked for bands like Slugathor and Deepred, amongst others. Xtreem Music commented on the release:

"In 'The Doom Skeptron' you shall witness the approaching mass of Death Metal forged by the weight of kick drums crushingly rotating onwards alongside with palm muted tremolo riffing and guitar leads dwelling from chambers of distant monoliths. All this accompanied by deep voices from the realms underneath ours... Thematically stroking lyrical landscape portraits of surroundings from darkest predictions, and relating tales of creatures beyond our mortal existence.

"As we all heard on the band's debut album 'Arches of Entropy,' Desecresy values the Finnish Death Metal tradition as a source of inspiration, having also influence from bands like Bolt Thrower, Immolation, Incantation, and Asphyx."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Forged from Chaos
2. The Sleep of Titans
3. The Sceptre of Damnation
4. Declined Resplendence
5. Burial Adorations
6. Vortex Unwinding
7. Sons of the Burning God
8. The Solemn End

"The Doom Skeptron" is planned for release sometime in Summer 2012 and you can listen to a rough mix advance track at the band's MySpace page.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Desecresy Recording New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.