"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Elysian Reveals "Wires Of Creation" Album Details

Australian melodic deathsters Elysian are set to release their aggressively punchy debut album "Wires of Creation" worldwide on March 26th, 2012. According to a press release from the band's publicist, "The release storms its way through eleven tracks of hook laden, flowing dark melodies, technical solo interludes and snarlingly evil vocal work."

Guitarist Gabe Hutchinson comments: “Our main goal was to create a dynamic experience from start to finish whilst maintaining heavy songs. Overall it's a really heavy melodic death album but at times soars into things like an instrumental Pink Floyd-esque song with an electronic feel or a intricate percussive section. As a band, we grew up listening to music that incorporated acoustic ballads with blazing shred songs all in the one album, and it wasn't called progressive; it was called a good album. Some bands aim to have their songs sound disjointed by dramatically switching between genres; that’s not what we have done, the whole album flows, it attacks and it releases, its aggressive but gives you time to breath and take it in.”

The teaser song "Mans Design" taken from ‘‘Wires of Creation" can be heard below. The album's track listing is as follows:

1) Mans Design
2) Sigma
3) Climb from Fear
4) Eternal Breath
5) Sense Offender
6) The Gate
7) Play the Hand
8) Calming the Storm (instrumental)
9) Conquest
10) Machine
11) A Cry from Helplessness
I. Remorse
II. The choice
III. The Fall

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Elysian Reveals 'Wires Of Creation' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.