"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oddland Comments On Upcoming Album "The Treachery Of Sense"

Finnish act Oddland, which recently signed on with Century Media Records, is set to release "The Treachery Of Senses" on April 30th, 2012 (EU) and May 8th, 2012 (North America).

After spending months writing new material, the band is very excited to get the record out to fans. "This record was long in the making, as most of the tracks were already composed when we got signed by CM, but even the older songs evolved a lot during pre-production. We feel that in the end we succeeded in making a great record as a whole, rather than just a collection of individual songs," says Sakari Ojanen (vocals / guitar). "Working with Dan Swanö was very satisfactory-- he really helped us attain the sound we were after. Also worth mentioning is the contribution of Samu Oittinen at Fantom Studios, who helped us nail the organic sound we wanted for the raw tracks. We feel there isn't too much of this kind of music out there so hopefully 'The Treachery Of Senses' won't go unnoticed. In the end, we couldn't be happier with the outcome-- we feel we made a killer debut album."

Dan Swanö, Unisound, also comments: "One of the best albums I have mixed. Ever! Incredible songs, stellar musicianship. I am proud to be a part of this amazing record!"

The song "Above and Beyond" is available for streaming here and "Treachery Of Senses" track listing is as follows:

1. Above And Beyond
2. Flooding Light
3. In The Eyes Of The Mourning
4. Aisle Of Array
5. Past The Gates
6. Still The Spirit Stays
7. In Endless Endeavour
8. Sewers
9. Lines Of Silver Blood
10. Ire

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oddland Comments On Upcoming Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.