"some music was meant to stay underground..."

The Great Deceiver Set Date, Tracklisting For 'Terra Incognito'

THE GREAT DECEIVER, the Swedish band featuring former AT THE GATES/THE CROWN frontman Tomas Lindberg, have set a May 11 U.S. release date through Peaceville Records for their second album, titled "Terra Incognito".

Recorded during the summer of 2003, the follow-up to 2002's "A Venom Well Designed" was produced by Daniel Bergstrand (MESHUGGAH, IN FLAMES, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD). The album finds further production assistance from Örjan Örnkloo (MISERY LOVES COMPANY). The band have filmed their first video for the album track "Lake of Sulphur". The clip was directed by Patric Ullaeus, who has previously worked with DIMMU BORGIR, LACUNA COIL and MNEMIC, among others.

"Terra Incognito" track listing:

01. Today
02. We-The Dead
03. Lakeof Sulphur
04. From Bereavement to Resgination
05. Marathon Man
06. The Heel on the Throat of the Young
07. Faust in Exile
08. Forward/Willing/Sickness
09. Conspiracy Theorist
10. Worm of Truth

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "The Great Deceiver Set Date For 'Terra Incognito'"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.