"some music was meant to stay underground..."

70000 Tons of Metal - The World's Biggest Heavy Metal Cruise

Tribune Reveals New Album "Elder Lore / The Dark Arts" Details

Burnaby, BC's Tribute is proud to reveal the album artwork and track listing from the upcoming 8 track annihilator "Elder Lore / The Dark Arts" that will be officially released on Tuesday, March 20th, 2012 under the independent label Corpse Corrosion Music.

"Like a phoenix rising from the ashes, our album 'Elder Lore / The Dark Arts' has come to usher in a new era of Canadian Melodic Thrash Metal, so come bask with us in this radiant, and dynamic vision. -'for none but death shall stop this lone revolution.' -Lyrics from Bryan Baker of Tribune from the song 'The Warrior Mentality.'" Commented Tribune bassist Ryan O'Shea.

This is Tribune's third studio effort and second full-length since the band of friends and brothers inception in 2005. Mixing elements of death thrash metal with melodic vocals, the album will feature new material along with classic fan favourites and is an album capturing the raw energetic sound the band projects naturally live.

In additional news, Tribune will also be kicking off a two month USA and Canada tour in support of "Elder Lore / The Dark Arts" on April 2012 with dates soon to be announced. The album's track listing is as follows:

1. It Came From The Swamps…
2. The Succubus
3. Chemistry Arrives
4. The Warrior Mentality
5. Below
6. We, The Black
7. Man On The Outside
8. The World’s Greatest Cynic

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Tribune Reveals New Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.