"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Bejelit Comments On Upcoming Album "Emerge"

As was previously announced, power/thrash metallers Bejelit have signed a deal with Bakerteam Records for the release of their fourth full-length album "Emerge." The band has now issued the following press release about the upcoming album:

"Bejelit debuted in 2004 with the critically acclaimed album 'Hellgate' and since then they've built a solid reputation by releasing two more top-notch efforts and hundreds of shows all over Europe, most notably their 2008 and 2011 appearances at Slovenia's Metal Camp festival. 'Emerge' displays 13 heterogeneous and energetic power metal songs enriched by deep lyrical themes and epic scenarios.

"The music is aggressive but non-destructive, willing to drive the listener to emerge from any adverse situation. Instruments such as accordions, classical guitars and violins have been added to the mix (with a special mention for the guest appearance by Laura Brancorsini of Furor Gallico), giving it an unusual flavor which will no doubt attract even the most demanding audience.

"'Emerge' was mixed by Nino Laurenne (Sonata Arctica, Amorphis, Wintersun, Elvenking) at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland, and mastered by Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers Studios (Rammstein, Korpiklaani, Amorphis). The beautiful artwork was handled by Seth Siro Anton (Kamelot, Exodus, Paradise Lost).

"The album will be released on Bakerteam Records on March 26th, 2012 and will be followed by an intense live activity, including a support slot on the upcoming Rhapsody Of Fire European tour in April."

The track listing for "Emerge" is as follows:

1. The Darkest Hour
2. C4
3. Don't Know What You Need
4. Emerge
5. We Got The Tragedy
6. To forget And To Forgive
7. Dancerous
8. Triskelion
9. Fairy Gate
10. The Defending Dreams Battle (Aruna's Gateway)
11. Deep Water
12. DefCon/13
13. Boogeyman

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Bejelit Comments On Upcoming Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.