"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dawn Of Disease Reveals Cover Art And Track List For "Crypts Of The Unrotten"

German death metal band Dawn Of Disease has unveiled the cover art and revealed the track listing for the upcoming sophomore release "Crypts of the Unrotten" (seen below). The album is scheduled for released on April 27, 2012 through NoiseArt Records.

The band commented on the album and working with producer Jörg Uken (God Dethroned, Dew-Scented, Sinister):

After recording our debut album in Soundlodge it was clear to us to go there again, since we had been very happy with how it turned out the first time. Jörg is a great guy and this time we had much more time to record and all than last time.

The album is a concept with the main theme centering on the huge crypts in Sicily, near Palermo, where hundreds of mummies lie buried. As the band explains:

Our guitar player Lukas 'dug up' the topic and the atmosphere as well as the stories around all those 'Crypts' have both fascinated and influenced us as a band. It´s the main theme of the album and also refers to it unmistakable in the album title.

The track listing for "Crypts of the Unrotten" is as follows:

1. Descent Into Another World (Intro)
2. Alone With The Dead
3. Knife vs Flesh
4. The Unrotten
5. Skinless And Impaled
6. Enter The Gates
7. Calcined Bones
8. Catacombs
9. Final Resurrection
10. Devouring Obscurity
11. But Death Goes On
12. Soulless Shape (Bonus Track)

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dawn Of Disease Reveals Cover Art And Track List"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.