"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Oakenshield To Release Sophomore LP "Legacy"

U.K. one-man viking/folk metal band Oakenshield, featuring Ben Corkhill (Ex-Nifelhel), will release the sophomore LP "Legacy" on February 17, 2012 through German record label Einheit Produktionen. The album is the follow up to the 2008 debut "Gylfaginning." Corkhill plays all instruments and sings all vocals along with studio violinist David Denyer. The album is a mix of original and traditional English, Irish and Scandanavian hymns arranged by Corkhill.

The track listing for "Legacy" is as follows:

1. Northreyjar
2. Earl Thorfinn
3. Jorvik
4. Mannin Veen
5. Wen Heath
6. Clontarf
7. Eternal As The Earth
8. The Raven Banner

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Oakenshield To Release Sophomore LP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.