"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pelican Seeking Fan Made Music Videos For "Lathe Biosas"

Pelican will be releasing the new EP "Ataraxia/Taraxis" this coming April. The band has now also announced it is seeking fans to help them out by creating a music video for the song "Lathe Biosas." You can check out the track, along with full details on the video creation contest, by heading over to Prefix Mag website here.

The follow-up to Pelican’s sprawling 2009 full length "What We All Come To Need," the new four song EP "Ataraxia/Taraxis," is set to be released via Southern Lord on April 10th. The band issued the following press release:

"With members now residing in separate cities, the EP represents a new chapter in the band’s evolution with a reenergized focus on composition and the utilization of the recording studio as a creative tool in the songwriting process, yielding one of the most diverse efforts in the band’s prolific discography.

"The four new songs highlight the manifold sonic strengths of the band by delving into moments of triumphant melodic rock, smokey doom, ambient soundscape, acoustic desert-folk, and minimalist electronics. In contrast to the EP’s origin as the product of four different recording studios, including stints with engineers Sanford Parker (Twilight, Circle of Animals, Nachtmystium) and Aaron Harris (ISIS), the carefully crafted track listing boasts a cohesive narrative flow, lending the release an epic feel worthy of a full album."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Ataraxia
2. Lathe Biosas
3. Parasite Colony
4. Taraxis

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pelican Seeking Fan Made Music Videos"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.