"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Rampart Reveals "War Behest" Album Details

Rampart has finished the recording sessions of the band's new project "War Behest." The album is being mixed and will be released by the French label Inferno Records in 2012. The band commented on the album:

"This conceptual piece of music consists of 10 compositions and presents an anti-utopia of war as clash of interest. In the real nature of conflict there are no losers and winners. The opposition is a result of our free will. This is a story about the restrictions of man and the decisions he could take on his way to perfection. The libretto will be published in the booklet of the release and its poetic expression is in the lyrics of the album."

The "War Behest" cover artwork, available below, was created by the Bulgarian artist Dimitar Nikolov (KEEP IT TRUE, ROSS THE BOSS, SENTINEL BEAST, STEELWING and many more). The track listing is as follows:

01. Thunder Realm (Prologue)
02. Army Of The Perfect (Overture)
03. Ghost Of Freedom
04. Within The Silence
05. Road To the Unknown
06. Fire Circle
07. Up In Arms
08. Storm Force
09. Give Nothing Back
10. March On To Victory (Epilogue)

The upcoming summer plans from Rampart includes participation in European festivals and other concerts. During this period the band will prepare a wide-scale dramatic performance and a show for smaller stage of the metal opera of "War Behest."

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Rampart Reveals 'War Behest' Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.