"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Absence Of The Sacred Announces New Album "Come Hither O Herald Of Death" Release

Singapore act Absence of the Sacred has signed a deal with Sonic Blast Media to release the new album "Come Hither O Herald of Death" worldwide on March 1st, 2012. The following press release was issued about the album:

"Absence of the Sacred’s latest and third album, Come Hither O Herald of Death, is probably a great testimony to the band’s ability to evolve and sustain executing Death Metal with a melodic progressive touch. The album also features the much-sought after Kevin Talley of DAATH, SIX FEET UNDER & MISERY INDEX behind the skins."

Vocalist Mike Priest has described "Come Hither O Herald of Death" as being the musical epitome of what Absence of the Sacred has done in the course of its seven-year existence: “The music in this album is best described as being raw and aggressive Death Metal honed with progressive touches and technical melodic sensibilities. We did not want the production of this album to be polished and sterile like most modern releases as we want to keep the sense of a musical record being a musical record, not a Pro-Tools generated record where everything sounds too perfect and straight-forward. We can safely say that "Come Hither O Herald Of Death" is the heaviest release and has a more mature songwriting approach in comparison to our last two records.”

The album's track listing is as follows:

1. Enslave Fire
2. Quandary of flesh
3. Oracle
4. Veneration Unorthodox
5. Perpetual Decline
6. The Necropolitan
7. Recesses of the Hollow
8. Enlightenment Despised
9. Dawn of a dead aeon

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Absence Of The Sacred Announces New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.