"some music was meant to stay underground..."

1349 Set U.S. Release Date For 'Beyond the Apocalypse'

1349, the Norwegian black metal band featuring SATYRICON drummer Frost, have set a May 4 U.S. release date through Candlelight Records for their second full-length album, "Beyond the Apocalypse".

Recorded, mixed and produced at Studio Nyhagen in Norway, the follow-up to last year's "Liberation" was produced by the band, with engineering assistance by Kjartan Hesthagen and Dr. Davidsen.

Formed in 1997, 1349 — named for the year the plague hit Norway in the 14th Century — found immediate cult status with the recording and later release of their self-titled mini-album in 2001. Word of mouth spread like wildfire regarding the band's cold and aggressive musical offering, and Frost, who initially joined the group as a session musician, would later ask to become a permanent member. Vocalist Ravn, guitarists Tjalve and Archaon, and bassist Seidemann agreed and 1349 would become complete. The band signed to Candlelight Records in late 2002.

Here's the "Beyond the Apocalypse" track listing:

01. Chasing Dragons
02. Beyond the Apocalypse
03. Aiwas Aeon
04. Necronatalenheten
05. Perished in Pain
06. Singer of Strange Songs
07. Blood is the Mortar
08. Internal Winter
09. The Blade

Source: Blabbermouth

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "1349 Set U.S. Release Date For New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.