"some music was meant to stay underground..."

"HelloRay" Helloween/Gama Ray Tribute Album Teaser Trailer Posted Online

Photo of Helloween

Band Photo: Helloween (?)

"HelloRay" is a tribute album to Helloween and Gamma Ray made by fans of the bands. The tribute is set to be released on March 26th by Epicus Records and features acts such as Rampart and Gaia Epicus. A teaser trailer can be found below, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Tribute to the Past (Gamma Ray) GUARDIANS OF MANKIND
02. Warrior (Helloween) GAIA EPICUS
03. The spirit (Gamma Ray) PARALLAX
04. Mr. Torture (Helloween) AILLION
05. Anywhere in the galaxy (Gamma Ray) OPERA MAGNA
06. Ain't got nothin` better (Helloween) KICKHUNTER
07. Last before the storm (Gamma Ray) SONEM
08. Where the rain grows (Helloween) ARMORY
09. A tale that wasn't right (Helloween) DRACHEN
10. Just a little sign (Helloween) RAMPART
11. Leaving hell (Gamma Ray) ROTTEN
12. Judas (Helloween) 5th ELEMENT
13. Heaven or hell (Gamma Ray) BURN UNIVERSE
14. Before the war (Helloween) ILUNGARA
15. Land of the free (Gamma Ray) DEIMOS

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Helloween/Gama Ray Tribute Teaser Posted"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

OverkillExposure's avatar


1. OverkillExposure writes:

I'm pretty impressed by the song choices; for the most part, these bands didn't go with the predictable, safe ones. Hooray for mixing it up. :)

# Feb 3, 2012 @ 12:02 PM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.