"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Jeff Loomis Reveals Details For New Solo Album "Plains Of Oblivion"

Jeff Loomis has revealed the cover artwork and track listing for his upcoming new solo album "Plains Of Oblivion" through Msanthrope.com. The album is set for release on April 10th, in North America, and the track listing is as follows:

01. Mercurial (featuring Marty Friedman)
02. The Ultimatum (featuring Tony MacAlpine)
03. Escape Velocity
04. Tragedy And Harmony (featuring Christine Rhoades)
05. Requiem For The Living (featuring Attila Voros)
06. Continuum Drift (featuring Chris Poland)
07. Surrender (featuring Ihsahn)
08. Chosen Time (featuring Christine Rhoades)
09. Rapture
10. Sibylline Origin

Source: Msanthrope.com

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

1 Comment on "Jeff Loomis Reveals New Album Details"

Post your comments and discuss the article below! (no login required)

bbristowe's avatar


1. bbristowe writes:

You knew I'd be here, I even logged in for a change.
Glad to have a release date, making a mental note.

I hope this album kicks as much a$$ as everyone is anticipating. I can only assume that there are a lot of Nevermore fans looking for Jeff to carry on where Nevermore left off.

Wicked guest musicians as well.

# Jan 31, 2012 @ 1:48 AM ET | IP Logged Reveal posts originating from the same IP address

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.