"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Imminent Sonic Destruction Reveals "Recurring Themes" Album Details

Photo of Imminent Sonic Destruction

Band Photo: Imminent Sonic Destruction (?)

Detroit's Imminent Sonic Destruction has released the artwork and track list for the upcoming debut album, "Recurring Themes," which can be viewed below. The album is also available for pre-order through the band's website here.

The album, which will be released on February 24th 2012, was produced by Roy Z (Halford, Bruce Dickinson), and features nine original tracks that showcase the band's vocal harmonies soaring over original progressive-metal riffing, melodic compositions and the rhythms of ex-Tiles drummer, Pat DeLeon.

1. Driving Home (10:07)
2. Monster (6:53)
3. With Death, This Story Ends (6:32)
4. Breaking Through (13:14)
5. Temple (5:37)
6. Here, It's Over (5:02)
7. Sick (8:39)
8. The Remembering (1:55)
9. Raven (16:41)

The following press release was issued about the band:

"Imminent Sonic Destructionis the brainchild of Detroit-based guitarist and vocalist Tony Piccoli. Influenced by the raw power of bands such as Strapping Young Lad, Meshuggah and Pantera, as well as the disciplined complexities of progressive groups like Dream Theater and Genesis, Piccoli set out to change the face of metal. His blend of crushing guitars, ethereal overtones, a combination of vocal styles and wonderful melody are wrapped in subtly complex time signatures, skull-crushing guitar riffs, and melodic hooks so memorable that you will need surgery to get these songs out of your head."

The cover art for "Recurring Themes" was created by Man In The Mountain. "The imagery of the artwork matches the music completely." Piccoli says of the album cover "MITM completely absorbed the music, and this is what came out. Outstanding job!"

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Imminent Sonic Destruction Reveals Album Details"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.