"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Barren Earth Streaming Sample From New Album "The Devil's Resolve"

Photo of Barren Earth

Band Photo: Barren Earth (?)

Finnish progressive death metal outfit Barren Earth has launched a mini-site in anticipation of its sophomore record, "The Devil’s Resolve." The site features an album sampler, teaser video, desktop background, studio diary and more at this location.

"The Devil’s Resolve" is due out on March 13th in North America on Peaceville Records and has the following track listing:

1. Passing Of The Crimson Shadows
2. The Rains Begin
3. Vintage Warlords
4. As It Is Written
5. The Dead Exiles
6. Oriental Pyre
7. White Field
8. Where All Stories End
9. Martyrs of Devotion (Special Edition)
10. World in Haze (Special Edition)

Mixed by Dan Swanö (Opeth/Katatonia) at Unisound, "The Devil’s Resolve" continues with all the trademarks one has come to associate with Barren Earth: brutal riffs, gloomy growls, majestic melodies, as well as acoustic and progressive passages. But this time the band has delved even deeper, taking this sophomore effort to the extremes through musical landscapes encompassing brutal death metal, doomy vocals, trippy 70’s prog. lunacy, pastoral passages and even bagpipes. Artwork comes courtesy of notable US-based artist Paul Romano (Mastodon).

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Barren Earth Streaming Sample From New Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.