"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Dimesland To Release Debut EP "Creepmoon"

Vendlus Records has confirmed the upcoming debut from Oakland, California based abstract metal act, Dimesland. The following press release was issued about the band:

"The eclectic act has a strong interest in tension, mutation and fracture, in evidence not only harmonically and rhythmically but also within blurred tales of psychological havoc. Featuring members of The Residents and Wild Hunt, Dimesland was formed in 2006 by guitarists Nolan Cook and Drew Cook, and after several incarnations the lineup was solidified with the addition of drummer Harland Burkhart and bassist/vocalist Greg Brace.

"The band’s live shows are frantic and dense and feature songs woven together with shorter pieces and soundscapes for an almost nonstop presentation of sound. Dimesland’s debut EP, Creepmoon, will see release via Vendlus Records on February 14, 2012."

The track listing is as follows:

1. Trophy Wives Under the Influence
2. Architect
3. Revlev
4. Degradation Suite
5. Ghastly Maneuvering
6. Burnt Orange

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Dimesland To Release Debut EP"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.