"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Delain Unveils Album Artwork And Track Listing For "We Are The Others"

Photo of Delain

Band Photo: Delain (?)

Dutch symphonic metal band Delain has unveiled the album artwork and track listing for the forthcoming LP "We Are The Others," the band's third studio release. No release date has been announced.

The band had the following comments in the most recent update on the release: "We are very proud to reveal the cover artwork and track listing of our third studio album 'We Are The Others.' As you might expect from us this album again offers some interesting collaborations, both in musical and visual terms. This record features none less then Fear Factory shouter Burton C Bell as a guest singer, and visual artist Glenn Arthur provided the cover artwork.

"Next to the title track 'We Are The Others,' the track listing below also reveals the song 'Where Is The Blood' featuring Burton C Bell (FEAR FACTORY). We met Burton at the Wacken Open Air festival a year ago and stayed in touch afterwards. When we were working on "Where is The Blood" we didn't hesitate to contact him for cooperation. He's done such an amazing job on the song turning the song into a most violent duet; his exceptional, raw voice fits perfectly to this song!

"The cover artwork was created by Glenn Arthur, a California based visual artist whose work is inspired by art nouveau design and steampunk imagery. Charlotte is a big admirer of Glenn’s work and she dedicated multiple blogs to his art. For the artwork of We Are The Others, we gave Glenn the lyrics to the song as inspiration. We’re incredibly happy with how the cover turned out. For more info on Glenn Arthur, check out his Facebook.

"We are very proud to have Burton and Glenn aboard on our album!

"The release date of We Are The Others is yet to be announced, keep checking this website for more news. The first show where we will play our brand new material live will be announced this Monday!"

The track listing for "We Are The Others" is as follows:

1. Mother Machine
2. Electricity
3. We Are The Others
4. Milk And Honey
5. Hit Me With Your Best Shot
6. I Want You
7. Where Is The Blood (feat. Burton C. Bell)
8. Generation Me
9. Babylon
10. Are You Done With Me
11. Get The Devil Out Of Me
12. Not Enough

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Delain Unveils Album Artwork And Track Listing"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.