"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Pretty Maids To Issue 30th Anniversary Live Album And DVD

Danish traditional metal band Pretty Maids announced that the band will celebrate its Thirtieth Anniversary with the release of a double live CD and DVD package entitled “It Comes Alive (Maid in Switzerland)” on March 23, 2012 (EU) and March 27, 2012 (North America).

The press release reads: "Following the highly acclaimed 2010 album “Pandemonium”, Danish melodic hard rockers, Pretty Maids have been touring more or less constantly throughout 2010/2011. They undertook a full scale European tour in 2010 and have since played several festivals and occasional gigs. The overwhelming response to the new songs and the ongoing requests coming from the fans prompted the band to take their chance and record a live 2CD/DVD last October 1st 2011. Pretty Maids gathered in Pratteln, Switzerland with an enthusiastic and highly explosive crowd of die hard fans and followers to fulfill the demand, for an energetic and memorable performance which was recorded with a fully equipped mobile studio and cameras.

" 'Riding on the success of our previous studio album Pandemonium and with maybe the strongest line up ever, we thought that we’d make some kind of a live document of what this band is all about in the present time' tells singer Ronnie Atkins. 'It Comes Alive is purely and simply a tribute to all our fans and supporters throughout the world, who gave us so many memorable moments, so much pleasure and making our childhood dreams come through'.

" 'The band’s spirit during the last couple of years has been better than in a long long time' says Atkins. And 'It Comes Alive (Maid in Switzerland)' shows the band at the top of their game, performing songs from a 30 year long career.

" 'It’s always difficult to make a set list that satisfies everyone' continues the singer, 'It’s a combination of what the crowd expect us to play and what we like to play ourselves ! But of course there are songs like 'Future World' and "Red Hot and Heavy' that we have been playing for the last 25 years so, they still get a new life every time we play ‘em and still seem to please our audience. But basically what you will find on this Live album are the songs that we toured with on the Pandemonium tour, with a few exceptions'."

Pretty Maids is scheduled to play the 2012 edition of the ProgPower Festival in Atlanta, Georgia this September. The track list for "It Comes Alive (Maid In Switzerland)" is as follows:


1. Pandemonium
2. I.N.V.U
3. Hell on High Heels
4. Wake Up to the Real World
5. Destination Paradise
6. Another Shot of Your Love
7. Scream
8. Walk Away
9. It Comes at Night
10. Queen of Dreams
11. Savage Heart
12. Clay


1. Yellow Rain
2. Rock the House
3. Back to Back
4. Rodeo
5. Lovegames
6. Future World
7. Little Drops of Heaven
8. Please Don’t Leave Me
9. Red Hot and Heavy
10. Lethal Heroes (Bonus Track)

DVD Contents:

1. Pandemonium
2. I.N.V.U.
3. Hell on High Heels
4. Wake Up to the Real World
5. Destination Paradise
6. Another Shot of Your Love
7. Scream
8. Walk Away
9. It Comes At Night
10. Queen of Dreams
11. Savage Heart
12. Yellow Rain
13. Rock the House
14. Back to Back
15. Rodeo
16. Love Games
17. Future World
18. Little Drops of Heaven
19. Please Don't Leave Me
20. Red Hot and Heavy

Also includes Rockumentary (incl. backstage footage and interviews with the band)

A trailer for the release can be seen here:

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Pretty Maids To Issue 30th Anniversary Live Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.