"some music was meant to stay underground..."

Sleeping Woodland Releases New Album

Traditional Russian folk metal band Sleeping Woodland has released a new seven song album titled "In the Realm of the Eternal Ice." Some of the songs from this album are streaming over on MySpace. The band has also uploaded the song "Lonely Troll" to YouTube, which follows below. Formed in Michurinsk in 2004, the band combines metal riffs with folk melodies to invoke epic northern tales.

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "Sleeping Woodland Releases Album"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.