"some music was meant to stay underground..."

So Much For Nothing Streaming New Song "Suffer In Silence"

So Much For Nothing, the band formed in 2007 by Sarkom front man Erik Unsgaard, has previewed a second track from the forthcoming album “Livsgnist," which is set for release on the 16th of January via My Kingdom Music in both CD and LP version.

The track, titled “Suffer in Silence,” sees several guest artists joining the band’s two-man line up, with Shining’s Niklas Kvarforth providing additional lyrics and vocals, Pantheon I’s Live Julianne Kostøl on the cello, Trollfest’s Martin Storm-Olsen on acoustic guitar, and Ingvild Sareeta Kaare, formerly of Ram-Zet on violin. “Suffer in Silence” can be heard on the band’s MySpace page or Facebook profile.

Aside from Unsgaard himself on guitars and vocals, the nucleus of the band includes Urgehal drummer Uruz who joined the band in 2009 when, having written eight songs, Unsgaard realised that he was ready to take the first steps to expand the band from what was initially a solo project. Drawing inspiration from the general decadence that has seeped into society over the years, So Much For Nothing's sound is a mix of brooding black metal and dark melodies, which together perfectly creates the decadent atmosphere that Unsgaard seeks to express through his music.

The full “Livsgnist” track listing is as follows:

1) Suicide-Syndrome
2) One Last Night
3) Perfect
4) Suffer in Silence
5) My Precious
6) Livsgnist
7) New Life - New Beginning

What's Next?

Please share this article if you found it interesting.

0 Comments on "So Much For Nothing Streaming New Song"

Be the first to comment! Tell us what you think. (no login required)

To minimize comment spam/abuse, you cannot post comments on articles over a month old. Please check the sidebar to the right or the related band pages for recent related news articles.